Open for Business

Granville Island’s first business opened in 1917. BC Equipment Ltd repaired and assembled equipment for the mining and forestry industries. Their wood-framed machine shop now houses part of the Public Market.

Discover More: 

Muffin Granny

Closed until further notice. The Public Market remains open daily 9 am - 5 pm for essential grocery items and fresh produce. Please note, parking is free....

The Public Market

The six buildings that make up the Public Market once housed companies that manufactured and sold equipment for the logging, mining and shipping industries.

Why False Creek is “False”

George Henry Richards named False Creek during his survey of the coast in the mid-19th century....