Chargement Évènements
  • Cet évènement est passé
<- Tous les évènements

Past Echoes in the Present

mai 24 2021 @ 6:05 - mai 31 2021 @ 6:05 PDT

New Works présent Past Echoes in the Present, une exposition en ligne et au dehors, qui est accessible et interactif. L’expérience culturel est en l’honneur du Mois du patrimoine asiatique au Canada, et présent des œuvres de : Crossmaneuver, Erika Mitsuhashi, FakeKnot, Immigrant Lessons, Joshua Ongcol, Kevin « Shazam » Li 李彥樓, Ne. Sans, Sarah Wong, et TWObigsteps.
Past Echoes in the Present souligne des contributions des canadiens d’origine asiatiques à la communauté créative, célèbre la résistance des artistes avec l’origine asiatiques, et favorise l’inclusion avec les plateformes sûrs et accessibles de la discussion. En plus de la programmation en ligne, l’événement présent un tour préenregistré sur Granville Island par cinéaste Ladan Sahraie. Le tour est disponible en anglais parlé et avec les légendes en anglais, les sous-titres en chinois simplifiés, l’hindi, le punjabi, et le tagal, avec l’interprétation ASL.
L’exposition peut être trouvée du 24 à 31 mai, aux extérieurs, les fenêtres, et les lobbys de Carousel Theatre, Ocean Artworks, Old Bridge Street Studio, Railspur Alley, Arts Club Theatre, et Waterfront Theatre. Tous les œuvres sont disponibles au niveau du sol, sans les escaliers aux espaces publics. Ils sont tous en anglais et les transcriptions sont disponibles en ligne. Les visiteurs avec l’accès aux appareils mobiles peuvent en accéder les éléments. Pour de plus amples renseignements, consultez le site past-echos.ca.

Détails

Début :
2021-05-24 @ 6:05 PDT
Fin :
2021-05-31 @ 6:05 PDT
Event categories:
, ,

Organisateur

Lieu (Locataire)::
Médias Sociaux:
Lien supplémentaire:
Site Past Echoes | http://www.past-echoes.ca
Événement Saisonnier:
Détails de l'horaire:

Marché public ouvert 7 jours sur 7
de 9h à 18h
Plan de sécurité Covid →


Pour la vente au détail, magasin individuel, restaurant, galerie & heures d'ouverture du studio, veuillez cliquer :
Heures d'ouverture du magasin | Ouvrir la carte

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
<- All events

Past Echoes in the Present

May 24 2021 @ 11:05 am - May 31 2021 @ 11:05 am PDT

New Works presents Past Echoes in the Present, a multi-disciplinary online and open-air exhibition that is accessible and interactive. The low-barrier cultural experience is in honour of Asian Heritage Month in Canada and features works by: Crossmaneuver, Erika Mitsuhashi, FakeKnot, Immigrant Lessons, Joshua Ongcol, Kevin “Shazam” Li 李彥樓, Ne. Sans, Sarah Wong, and TWObigsteps.
Past Echoes in the Present highlights Asian-Canadian contributions to the creative community, celebrates the resilience of artists with Asian heritage, and fosters inclusion through safe and accessible platforms of discussion. In addition to the online programming at www.past-echoes.ca, the event features a pre-recorded site tour on CMHC Granville Island by filmmaker Ladan Sahraei. The tour is offered in spoken English with English captions, and subtitles in simplified Chinese, hindi, punjabi, and tagalog, with ASL interpretation.
The exhibition will be on CMHC Granville Island from May 24-31, on the exteriors, windows and lobbies of the Carousel Theatre Studio, Ocean Artworks, Old Bridge Street Studio, Railspur Alley, The Arts Club Theatre, and Waterfront Theatre. All the works are accessible at ground level with no steps in outdoor spaces. All works are in English with transcripts available online. Visitors with access to a mobile device will be able to access audio elements via their devices, or following their online visit in the online presentation at past-echoes.ca
New Works is proud to participate in the 25th Anniversary of explorASIAN produced by Vancouver Asian Heritage Month Society (VAHMS). Past Echoes in the Present is COVID-19 compliant based on the current public health orders.

Details

Start:
2021-05-24 @ 11:05 am PDT
End:
2021-05-31 @ 11:05 am PDT
Event categories:
, ,

Organizer

Venue (Tenant):
Social Links:
Additional Link:
Past Echoes Website | http://www.past-echoes.ca
Seasonal Event:
Schedule Details:

Public Market open 7 days a week
from 9AM - 6PM
Covid safety plan →


For retail, individual store, restaurant, gallery & studio hours, please click:
Store Hours | Open Map